abstract, abstractexpressiomism, acrylics, art, artist, colorful, contemporary art, fine art, modern art, painting

my latest commission

This is a “commission” from my husband. lol

My payment is getting another piece of my art on a wall in my house and a fuzzy feeling.

He gets a piece of original at to put on his wall and gets a fuzzy feeling because I spent a long time on it and was really excited about it.

When he asked for the painting I asked for his requirements. He said he wanted something: in acrylics, bright, in blue and yellow and he picked a 16″x20″ canvas.

I like working within restraints because it makes me do things that wouldn’t have otherwise. In this case, it’s the color scheme. I like both blue and yellow but  I wouldn’t have thought of using them together for a combination.

It will hang in a hallway upstairs. There’s a sky light almost directly above it!

Count On It

 

 

 

 

 

Count On It

 

Leave a Reply

