Entertainment, Movies, writing

going to the movies

I have mentioned many times how often i go to the movies, and mostly alone. I’ll see practically anything, just to go to the theater.

I have a handicapped parking placard so i get to park right in front. I use my cane because it’s kind of a long way from the lobby to the theaters. I always get the same seat. C15. i have to be on the aisle. The theater i go to is the only one i’ll patronize. The seats are like huge soft recliners that sometimes makes me sleepy when i’m seeing a film just to be at the movies. I kind of like seeing films like that so when i have to get up to go to the bathroom,  it doesn’t matter much. I have to pee 2 or 3 times during a movie.

That’s because i get a giant soda and suck it down fast, then refill it. They have those Coke machines that have every possible kind of coca cola product. I usually get ginger ale with a fruit flavor in it. Sometimes i have diet minute maid pink lemonade with sprite zero. Once in awhile i’ll get popcorn, but you get so much and then i eat it all even if i don’t really want to. Gah!

I love sitting in the dark. The films are very loud and that makes me feel free sometimes. The seat i mentioned that i always get is pretty close to the screen, that way it’s always free, no one else is  ever around there. I can kick back and be hidden in the cold, dark theater. Unless i’m a dodo and forget to wear a long sleeve shirt or a flannel. If i remember to dress warmly the cold is nice. I love air conditioning! I have it on at my house now!

When i come out of a movies when it’s over, i feel like i’ve come from a vacation. I refill my massive soda and head out to my super hot car.

Yay! I saw the new planet of the apes movie yesterday. I went with my husband. I think he’s really happy that i like going to the movies again. (there was a very long period of time, years and years, that i didn’t ever want to go to the movies.) He loves them too, just not quite as much as me!

Have a lovely sunday! Relax or play! Sleep or swim! Eat or go for a walk! Read or watch a movie! Pet your furbaby. That’s key. 😀

8 thoughts on “going to the movies”

  1. i use to go to the movies alot. i rarely go now. mostly because of the cost. lol but mostly i have other things to do. i would buy popcorn. i love movie popcorn with butter.
    now i just wait to see the movie at home on ppv.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

