art, humanity, Minimalist, photography, symbol, writing

stripped of my humanity

who am i? am i a symbol? am i stripped of my  humanity?

why do i look like plastic? why am i stripped of my personality?

is that supposed to be me? why am i wearing a skirt? a dress?

i don’t wear skirts or dresses. is this supposed to be me?

why is my bust accentuated? is that what makes women different than men?

yes physically, but stripped down to this, is this why i’m different from a man?

what am i?

 

IMG_20170308_122705640

2 thoughts on “stripped of my humanity”

  1. Hmmm. I’m not sure if they’d get away with this in the UK… I certainly haven’t seen any such depictions that accentuate the bust.

    It does remind me of the most pointless toilet sign in the world. It can be found in the town where I was born. It’s been there for years and on last visit, it’s still there. It simply displays the opening times of the ladies toilet at the entrance of the market and it declares “Spring/Summer – 8.30am to 5:30pm. Autumn/Winter – 8.30am to 5:30pm” – what is the bloody point of listing the seasons when the times are the same all year round?

    Mind you, that’s pretty typical of my home town… it’s very existence defies all logic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

