anxiety, bipolar, chronic illness, chronic pain, comics, depression, disabled, fatigue, fibromyalgia, Uncategorized, weather

Fibromyalgia Life

i have fibromyalgia. it has an insane number of symptoms. i’m not here to educate you about fibro, i just want to tell you about my experience.

yesterday i was so sick. i had a toothache, totally not related to fibro, i’m having a lot of dental work done right now, but the pain from that and from the pain in my joints and muscles and skin. those are all from fibro.  they all contributed to making me feel like i had the flu. i might as well have.

i had the chills and a fever. the chills are just awful. i rapidly switch from boiling hot to freezing. i kept having to wash my face because i was pouring sweat, both hot and cold. i was shaking and shaking. i got dehydrated because i was distracted from drinking water and eating food.

i was nauseated and exhausted. my  husband comforted me and my online friends gave me support.

this lasted from about 10am to midnight. mostly i was  wrapped  in a long sleeve shirt, a thick hoody and a big down comforter, and pillows! i threw it all off when i got hot. i sat in my nest on the couch and smoked medical marijuana which helped a lot. it made me more comfortable, mainly relaxing my muscles which were so tense from the chills.

i took my temperature and i had a low grade fever. i had a headache that was starting to turn  into a migraine. luckily it didn’t. my joints hurt a lot because i have arthritis but also because it started raining again in Northern California. Ouch! and swelling!  my poor ankles.

i managed to eat dinner because the warm food felt so good on my teeth, i guess because it was warm and of course cold air or water, ice cream, whatever, make them hurt like hell.i ate salmon and rice. it was good! Food is so good when you haven’t eaten for 12 hours!

today i woke up  to my normal pain level (about 5ish to 6ish). i got up and got ready. i felt like i was going to collapse. fatigue!  i’ve started taking the ritalin my psychiatrist wants me to take so i don’t sleep all day everyday. that’s partly from the depression and also an escape from my daily pain. so here i am writing my second post today!

hopefully i’ll have some energy to read comic books and if i could get past my art block and my tv block, things would be a lot easier. sleeping all day so frequently, you get get to feeling like your life is just slipping away. i don’t want to give into that, so i take the ritatalin even though i don’t want to, i want to sleep all day!  i’m awake and doing something productive. i’m listening to the groovy rock by The Small Faces.

expect more posts!

Leave a Reply

