corgi, dachshund, dog, pets, Uncategorized

Sick Puppy

My best friend, Mackie, the dorgi is sick. (A dorgi is a breed which is 1/2 corgi and 1/2 dachshund. CUTE!!!)

I noticed a lump on the side of his snoot about 2 weeks ago. I was going to take him to the vet, but the lump got much smaller and he was acting as usual.I was really worried because it came back. That was Saturday.

He really was feeling bad, it was obvious.

wp-1474897083766.jpgthe doctor said that the lump was an abscess and he has some broken teeth! Poor Mackie!

He’s having surgery on Friday. The vet said his mouth would just be achey. Ha! He was subdued, sluggish. He was obviously in pain. He rested his snoot on soft things like pillows, blankets, the couch. In the picture above the beige blanket has a heating pad underneath it. I think it eased the pain. It works for my pain.

He seems so-so today. When I came back from getting coffee, he was awake and going nuts for his breakfast. That was a good sign. I let him eat his kibbles , he chewed on one side.

I’m going to call the vet for pain meds.

Hopefully that will help and I can relax.i’m so stressed! My fur baby is hurting!

EDIT: I got antibiotics and NSAID pills. I stuffed the pills into a strawberry and he ate them right up. I think he’s feeling more relaxed. Yay!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

