art, artist, music, Uncategorized

“Honeybee”

When I was a kid, the Police were my favorite band and sting was my true love! Lol! I would have been very surprised to find out that decades later, I think he’s an asshole and I don’t even look out for his albums. I still follow Steward Copeland, who, in retrospect, was the best musician in the band and a really cool guy. Poor Andy Summers sort of fell off the radar, my radar anyway.

Back to sting. I read, and who knows if this is true, that he wore a black and yellow striped sweater which led to the nick name. Since then, even though I became disenchanted with sting, I love black and yellow together. The painting below came from my attraction to the color combination.

wp-1474677940957.jpg

The painting is on a 12″x12″ stretched canvas. I used acrylic paint in these colors… Mars black, graphite gray, cadimum yellow deep, yellow ochre, and Naples yellow.

I hope you like it! Comments and constructive criticism are more than welcome!

Who was your favorite band when you were young? If you painted your feelings about them, what would it look like?

 

6 thoughts on ““Honeybee””

    1. I did! They are fab huzzy thought your comment was hilarious! But I wrote you a big long email about it! I guess you didn’t get it. 😟 You must have thought I didn’t want to mention it or that they got lost! Sorry! I guess
      the internet ate it! I’ll write again. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

