chronic pain, disabled, Uncategorized

thanks dad!

when I first had to get a cane, i hated the idea. I got a cheap aluminum cane from Walgreens. I got used to walking with it, and didn’t hate it so much. people stared and made s huge big deal about opening doors for me whenever I’m using it. getting accustomed  to it.

my father had an awesome idea. he said. use it like an accessory! get a cane you can be proud of! so. for chirstmas he got me a beautiful cane made of Padauk wood.
yay dad! it’s sturdier. beautiful. and is so smooth to the touch.

wp-1453212286373.jpg

…and, good news, my new handicapped parking placard came in the mail yesterday! my old one expired a few days ago.shwew! this one is for 6 months. the old one was only for 3.

having the placard allows my to go places I couldn’t go without it!

yay! 😀💜

3 thoughts on “thanks dad!”

Leave a Reply

