Uncategorized

i’m going to be doing more writing!

because of the pain from spinal stenosis, i can’t sit in an upright chair (aka desk chair, etc.) for very long. it’s getting insanely boring, sitting on the couch, being online and reading comic books. those things are fun, but it hardly fills your life. i doodle and write in a moleskeine journal, i write letters, play with my dog. just not enough.

i love creating art, but i can only do it for little bits at a time. that’s pretty frustrating! in order to fill in the gaps, i’ve decided to do more writing, hopefully a lot more. i’d like to do more blogging, writing anecdotes about interesting parts of my life, writing fiction, or poetry, or ย essays, or journal entries, who knows what all else! i’ve always loved writing and i think i’m pretty good at it.

how do i work this logistically, from the couch? i have a good tablet, so i don’t really need a laptop. i’m going to get an adapter so that my blue tooth tablet can be used with a usb keyboard. i found a good lap desk on amazon. i’m going to set up the tablet, with the real keyboard and the lap desk has some nice deep grooves for pens and pencils and one for your phone. i think it will allow me to write comfortably and type quickly. i’m not a thumb typer, but i’m a good typist on a regular keyboard.

it took me so long to figure out how to publish a blog entry from the mobile app. i finally realized i was going about it all wrong and now i have it sorted out. so, i’m all set to write, or at least i will be when i order all this stuff. it’s going to be expensive, but i think it’s worth it.

hopefully you’ll be seeing a lot more, longer, posts soon!

side note…

i’m on deviant art as crazyruthie.deviantart.com

@verycrazyruthie on twitter

and @verycrazyruthie on instagram

my email is very.crazy.ruthie@gmail.com

i’ll continue to post art, some of it will be older work because i won’t be creating artย as quickly as i have done in the past, but there will be new stuff on a regular basis.

feel free to stalk me or get in touch with me. ๐Ÿ™‚

some of my paintings are for sale, just ask if you’re interested. i can do commissions, but they must be in my personal style.

bye bye! lots of love! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

9 thoughts on “i’m going to be doing more writing!”

  1. Lovely positive post Ruthie, finding workarounds to allow us to continue to do what we love is so important. I too adore writing and want to do more, it will be interesting to see where this path takes us ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t know you had a blog, Ruthie! So glad to find you here! I started out in life as an artist, but discovered I loved writing too. When it’s going right, to me it’s like painting with words. I hope you enjoy doing more writing. It’s just as creative as visual art, I think, yet fires a different part of the writer’s brain. And the best part, I think, is how good writing allows the reader to enter another world.

    Just now I’m reading a story about a Russian peasant just after the revolution who finds a dying man in the snow near his village. I’m only a few chapters in, but when I read, I’m there with him on the steppe, in the icy cold, feeling his worry and fear. Fabulous story so far.

    I’m looking forward to reading your future musings. Best of luck getting everything ready for writing comfortably. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Helloooooo! I didn’t know you were here either!! I’ve always wanted to read your writing. You’re wonderful. ๐Ÿ˜€

      I have always wanted to write. When I was a kid my goal in life was to have a novel published. My father wrote books, papers, articles He was a university professor) so I wasted to be like him. I wrote a lot of philosophy stuff. I wrote appalling poems in junior school. University was a dream come true. I loved writing research papers and essay exams! What a dork!

      I agree, it is like breathing thoughts on paper. Massaging the brain. It makes me feel good about myself. Art does, to.

      Reading gives me thing to think about, gives me ideas I didn’t think of. Carter’s bio has great imagery, too. He tells a good story. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

Leave a Reply

